Liverpool street in the mist, and the egg looms out of the mist. Very low cloud - I'd assume it was this very mist that caused the helicopter crash in Vauxhall at about the same time.

I'm back to Santander, to the uni to sit exams and see what life has in store for me. Still waiting to head back from Edinburgh Uni as to the possibility of returning there for 2nd semester, but needed to get active to stop myself from the sea of despair that was lapping at my feet for lack of action. Thankfully, I was reminded by Millie that exams are this Monday, I've come back to sit them. Joy! Still, better than sitting on my arse.

The trip from Bath was lovely, scooting though the frozen landscape, and a smooth trip though London to Liverpool street and on up to Stansted. The Bad thing is, you have to account for potential delays on the trains, so I was all sorted and through security with 2 hours to spare.

I sat with a coffee in Starbucks, then realised that I should have gone to any one of the other stores, as I'm still pretty shocked about their taxes... but too late, unfortuatly. That's another £1.75 for them...

Flight was lovely out, saw the snowy fields of England give way to the channel, passed over what I think was the isle of Ushant, and then on down the Bay of Biscay, where we passed into the sea of white cloud that would define the rest of the journey. I dug into my book, St Maybe and before I knew it we started the decent to Santander. The cloud was so thick that we were heading through it for about 25 minutes, and I suddenly thought to myself - 'I don't like flying much'. I've done far too much of it recently.

Back in Santander, and greeted by a torrential downpour, missed the bus, and got home to find that the boiler has been taken apart (hot water, no heating, but looks pretty bad... like it might blow up any minute....). Not the most welcome home.

I thought I was all ready and good to come back with a positive mindset, but as I stepped into the house that smells of mould, damp and so un-homely, I had a sudden wave of hatred and rage that I couldn't control.

Not the best start. Amazing how quickly I fall back in the gutter here, it seems to be out of control - dread and despair creeps up on me when I'm not looking.

The girls should be coming over later, will be lovely to see them. Good for mind, body, soul... hopefully some wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.