LadyPride

By LadyPride

Sky High

Was back being a Mum today and it felt fantastic. PR world, you can stuff your press releases and pitches; hanging out with my daughter after two days apart is the best feeling ever!

We slipped back into our old routine and it was so lovely to hold her close and know I wasn't going anywhere all day.

We stayed local and headed out in the afternoon for a lovely long walk, stopping for a cappuccino at the new Post Office cafe in Chorlton - see pic, check out the Post Office themed baby changing facilities - brilliant!

There was a moment on our walk when the sun came out in Longford Park, Audrey was sleeping peacefully in her pram and I had a Mumford and Sons track playing on my headphones - it was one of those life affirming moments, I felt so happy*.

*Am sure I'll come crashing back down to earth soon enough after a few more days of nappies and feeds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.