LadyPride

By LadyPride

Journey's End

Spent the morning sobbing my heart out at the thought of leaving Audrey again. Had to go to Nottingham for meetings so my husband took her up to his Mum's. They left really early so I still had an hour in the house without them before my taxi came. It was so eery and quiet.

Not sure where the emotional outburst came from. I thought the New Mum Hormones has subsided. It killed me when the door slammed shut and they left.

My day was pretty uneventful. Four hours on trains, one hour in taxis for one hour in a meeting.

But the client seemed happy and has increased our PR budget ever so slightly which will help with my business costs as recently took a new admin person on (on a freelance basis).

Stopped off at a vintage shop by the station in Nottingham on the way home and bought my husband a vintage ice bucket (pictured). He loves old bar stuff.

He leaves again tomorrow. Back down to London, worst luck. Just me and Chuckles again against the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.