a lack of focus

By minnchip

Wet but dry

Today was a good day and for once I pretty much did the things I planned on doing. I played some tennis (indoors!) but spent as much time afterwards having a coffee as I did playing tennis. I did a few minimal things around the house, went for a run, did some work, did errands and stocked up on food before cooking our meal tonight. I am even preparing something in the slow cooker for tomorrow.

So, a good day. And I took time to do a few things for myself without letting the day slip away.

I am now settling in with a beer, but in my new 'dry' state for Cancer Research it is a Beck's Blue. I do like the message on the bottle to make you feel that you are drinking a real beer... it says "Please drink responsibly" and refers me to drinkaware.co.uk.

Does it say something about me that my two best photos were of a coffee and a beer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.