365

Tonight I was cycling from the office to Waterloo in freezing temperatures (in a skirt of course!) and I really wanted to capture the beautiful lights of London. This is the scene facing east, from the Waterloo Bridge to the Bakerloo Bridge. If only I could have given you a panoramic of the entire view, you would be able to appreciate it so much more.

Surprisingly, this is my 365th blip, so I must have been adding photos pretty steadily here for just over a year. It has been a challenge and a joy, and the blip members have been amazingly supportive. I never used to see my day in pictures. I'm a numbers person. So I am learning.

In the last year I have discovered ...

what depth of field means and how fun it is to create a blurred background....
how to operate a DLSR without automatic settings ...
how hard it is to photograph fireworks in the back garden on a windy night ...
how much I love taking action shots and dreaming that I have a press pass to take sports photos ...
how beautiful a dandelion can look up close ...
how a macro lens can bring a different world to light ...
just how heavy a DLSR is to carry in a pack while running ...
and that the camera can create a world which isn't visible to the naked eye.

The one thing I knew at the start is that I wanted a few fine pictures of my boys and to see them doing all of the things they enjoy. I love watching them grow up.

Thank you all for your support :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.