The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Merry Christmas!

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

We had a lovely day. There were THREE different sittings for present opening - one in our PJs in the morning, one when The Prince’s family arrived and a last one with Mary Doll and Victor.

I know it’s unnecessary and over-the-top but I love it. There were 10 of us for Christmas dinner and everyone was in great form. Although it’s a lot of work, I love having Christmas my own home. It’s my favourite place to be. The Duke made the catastrophic mistake of mentioning his new girlfriend and had to withstand a grilling from Mary Doll which he took in good spirits. The Youngest Mini Princess wisely said that she is NEVER going to tell Mary Doll if she has a boyfriend.

Biker Chick joined us in the evening and when everyone else had left (apart from The Duke, who is staying), we had a very amusing game of Cards Against Humanity.

After actually having to google one of the answers, I did make a mental note never to play this game with my daughters. Not sure anyone wants to play a game with their parents when one of the answers is ‘cheeky bum sex’.

C

PS I am very annoyed that your parcels didn’t arrive. I posted them in loads of time. I swear I’m going to post them in October next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.