K9tam

By K9tam

Tabletop.

Met up with dear friends, got to the end of the time together and I realised I hadn’t even thought about a blip photo. The tabletop pattern looked interesting - I’m sure everyone thought me a bit strange, not only for trying to get a snap of it but the time it was taking to get the angle right!

I’ve included the group of us in the extra. Marian (3rd from R) and I have been friends for 45 years, a friendship born through our love of the Bearded Collies that we both have had all these years. Tragically she lost her only son  6 years ago at only  33 years old. And then her husband just under two years ago. The others in the group are her sister in law Chris, daughter in law Kelly, Megan, a friend of Marian’s granddaughter who came in place of Caitlin  the twin sister of Lauren who is taking the selfie of the group. We had a wonderful loud get together, with many laughs. The long history of close friendships are very special!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.