K9tam

By K9tam

Trying ....

to catch a Swan? That's what this picture looks like. Just as I pressed the shutter, the fisherman cast (is that the term?) his rod. Kind of looks quite funny.

When I drew back the curtains this morning a strange sight met my eyes - DRY roads. Have to say, it looked very unusual after the rain we've had for weeks on end.

I need a new dog walking coat and Jeff wants to do the NHS 'Couch to 5k' so needs a pair of running  shoes. We headed off to outdoor type shops hoping for a couple of bargains. Jeff didn't find any running shoes and of course nothing in the 'Sale' was what I wanted. In the end I bought a coat £180 !!!! And that wasn't the most expensive, but I need a 100% waterproof one, and as it gets used everyday, it's money that's got to be spent - would have been good to put that towards a new lens!!!

The evening sunset looked like it would be quite pleasing, so I headed out to the reservoir, there were so many people walking round it looked like a coach load had been dropped off. Took several pictures,  I was torn as to which photo to use, decided on this one as the fishing rod made me smile, and the scene is very tranquil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.