Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Rear view

JR gave the gym a miss this morning, but I did my bike. I haven’t been doing my coffee table exercises because the coffee table has too much (i)stuff(/i) on it of late. That's my excuse anyway.

We took Archie up the hill for a run around. Windy, but blue skies and warm. He did lots of running to and fro. This was so that we could leave him in the house and go to look at - yes - more sofas. I gave him a peanut butter stuffed bone, and he's always still obsessed with it when we come home.

We went to one of the out-of-town shopping centres to look at a Laura Ashley sofa JR had seen online. I've sort of lost interest now... sofa overload.

I spent the afternoon trying to re-set my Apple ID and get my iPad screen on the tv through Apple TV. I happened upon Youtube on the big screen, and enjoyed going through Michael Spicer's hilarious videos, then got stuck on dozens of schnauzer puppy training videos. Too late for our schnauzer puppy...

JR went down to the Christmas Market, as she hasn’t been yet. Well, she has been every year, so there was nothing new, except the sheer scale of the wee huts all selling the same stuff. (Extra) 

Must remember YouTube when there's nothing much on TV. Probably tonight. 

EDIT: No - the 'Trial of Christine Keeler' could be worth watching tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.