Lala's Journal

By Lala

Twixtmas

I heard this expression yesterday, for the days between Christmas and new year and thought it rather apt. 

Today we had a lovely day, meeting up with Sue and Roger for lunch at the Tigers Head in Chislehurst. My first 18 years were spent in Chislehurst but I rarely go back. To be honest it’s nothing like it was back then! Mr L was shocked when he saw how Sue had deteriorated since he last saw her, but I could at least say that she seems to be coping better and giving herself with more achievable goals, and there has been no further detonation since I last saw her. The journey was fine, and having done a check in on Facebook, I received lots of comments, one from Stalker. I have now promised Sue that I will return to the TH and take Stalker with me for the three of us to lunch together again. It was also nice to receive a comment on the FB post from my sister’s best friend ‘back in the day’ of the happy memories I had reminded her of by being at the TH.

From there we drove the few miles further on to meet up with fellow Blipper, and friend RachelWhyNot and her husband. We had a good catch up over tea and cake (delicious).

My photos of the day, I have collaged, all three are of the friends meeting up!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.