The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Doggy Day Out

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Woo hoo, doing nothing for a couple of days has definitely helped. I could tell I was feeling so much better today because I felt annoyed that the house was messy!

We went on our (now) annual dog walk to Yellowcraigs beach. Sadly Lovely Shuvly couldn’t make it as she has been laid up with the lurgy too (and is also asthmatic). She sent me a text apologising and explaining that she was “currently fashioning a nightie poncho and hair that would scare a police horse.” Basher, her loving husband was gutted. Mainly because he didn’t have a driver and had to drink juice at the post-walk lunch!

The afternoon is always good fun. I’m so glad it started. Sometimes it’s the only time that group of friends can all catch up and there are so many dogs now! Basher caught out The Eldest Mini Princess by asking how it was going with the boyfriend and she then asked me how he knew. “I didn’t, but I do now,” he cut in gleefully.

Thankfully, having Mary Doll as a grandmother has made her immune to this now.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.