Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Merry Christmas... Wozzit?

It's been a long time since I dipped into Blip.
One of The Elderlies pretty much died in hospital... But was revived by a very skilled crash team. Since then much care has been needed. The quality of life has diminished to a huge degree. Impact on everyone? Again, huge.
I was intrigued about whether dying might be recalled? (In a 'what was it like?' kind of way... But no. No memory, not even of the 'last words', 'I don't think I'm going to make it'.. ). I believe we are all where we're meant to be, though it is sometimes hard to think that this has been the best for the patient.. 

In other news, there was a finish,
 in that my old computer finally did die. (For ages it was taking so long to think that I had time to pop to the supermarket before it was ready to stop yawning and say 'hi'). The new one is clever. Much cleverer than I am... So much so that I could happily have thrown it through the window in frustration. (It's the old photography bits that I miss. I used to do simple, easy, editing and now... Well, we'll see. I know it has to be onwards and upwards, there's no going back with technology is there?). 
Anyway, here's a nuthatch.
I hope to blip more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.