Fab Freezing Fun

Happy New Year, to all blippers out there xx

What better way to start 2020 than swimming in 5.7 degrees, getting frozen fingers and toes and sinking under the Titanic.

I spent ages making my Titanic hat and I was sorry to let it sink, but it was worth it. I may not have won best hat but everyone wanted a photo of me and I could hear people talking about the hat. You know I’m one to shun the limelight, but I loved it lol.

Victoria had a huge fab swan and we took videos on my GoPro as we swam the course. It was brilliant. There were over two hundred swimmers and I braced myself to go under at the end as Titanic had to sink. Victoria got some good pics of me underwater. There was a press photographer who took pics of me and my name so hopefully it will get somewhere lol

I won a fab dry robe in the raffle. I couldn’t stop shaking after I got out and I’m still wrapped up in my coat. It is great with all the friends I’ve made there, I absolutely loved it.

I’ve not finalised all my new year resolutions, but a definite one is to make more of an effort on blip again. I’ve been lax at posting and commenting and I will try to be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.