Just when you thought.....

...it was safe to go back in the water!

Well, the New Year’s Day Swim was cancelled. It was inevitable, but sad as it’s the first year I’ve missed it. There will be a much smaller swim on the 9th so I shall wear my Jaws hat for that.

I met Pat for a walk up Rivington this morning. It was very cold and there was still snow there. After the few inches that fell yesterday morning there is hardly anything left round here now. We walked quite a bit but the path was very slippery and Pat wasn’t happy so we turned back. We ended up doing a long walk all round the loop line, canal and woods near home.

After the disappointment of not having a NYD swim I decided to make a little video and ended up in a costume in a paddling pool. Well, with everything that’s going on you have to have a laugh, don’t you! I put it on fb and hope it makes people smile.

Happy New Year blippers x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.