Lost In A Book

By lostinabook

Putting Christmas away - part 1

It took me 3 years to knit that sodding sleigh. 

It was a pattern from a monthly knitting magazine, but it was so clumsily written (or edited) that I had rewrite it myself. The reason it took so long was that every time I got the project out of the drawer, I'd knit a tiny bit, silently scream at the pattern, then shove the bloody thing back in the drawer.

There was also a reindeer and a Father Christmas with the pattern. Well, that wasn't going to happen, so I used some patterns from my Anna Hrachovec books instead.

Serendipitously, the gap between the skis was the same width as the tv I'm currently babysitting for my parents whilst they move house (I've just worked out that said house has been our family home for 88% of my life).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.