A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

I am a zebra

Sun shone today - literally and metaphorically. The end of the week is significantly shinier than the start. Had to pop into photobooth to check my home office background was respectable enough for a work Skype call and took the opportunity for a photo. So here it is. And here I am. Jackson thinks it looks like I have shaving foam on my face.

Have really felt the benefit of the additional worktime this week and by the end of the shorter working today I was happy to pack away the laptop and have a lovely after school hang out with both the kids in turn.

Other sunny news is that Anna passed her ballet exam with distinction.

And tonight a fire and yet more Breaking Bad.

This is the sort of blip I need to flag to return to when things are cloudier to remind me that it always passes and the sun comes out.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.