Views of my world

By rosamund

Looming

Found myself visiting Scotland Street School to do a risk assessment late this afternoon. We have groups visiting the next two Tuesdays as they are exploring old toys and games. They're going to have a great time and I wish I could go with them!

There's a lovely Peter Rabbit temporary exhibition which I really enjoyed seeing as I watched Miss Potter, the movie about Beatrix Potter over the holidays and was quite moved to see a letter signed by Frederick Warner with early details of the first publication of her 'bunny book'.

I left Scotland Street at quarter to 5 so was able to collect Carlos from work which made his day.

My birthday celebrations kicked off today with a lovely bunch of flowers from my friend Joan, she was the head teacher of my previous nursery and gave me the encouragement and confidence to become a head teacher myself. She recently retired (lucky her) and is jetting off on holiday (again!) next week and will be away when the big day comes round a fortnight from now. I'll save the flowers for an indoor blip soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.