New book

This is one of my new books that Mike bought me for Christmas.It has a poem for every night of the year.Todays poem was The Months by Sara Coleridge.It starts with ‘January brings the snow, makes your feet and fingers glow.’
I remember it from childhood and pretty sure I had a book with it in with lovely illustrations.
Another book I received was The Hare and the moon , a calendar of paintings with wonderful pictures inside showing the Hares journey and also a flower,tree and bird for each month.Januarys tree is the crab apple, flower - snowdrop, bird- bullfinch.
We finished watching Dracula .We all enjoyed it.I watched a few bits behind a cushion, shut my eyes at the gory bits and laughed at the funny bits.Loved the twist ,turns and surprises :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.