Only 6 miles today. And travel insurance

Today Ann had planned to do lots of things, such as catching up on paperwork and sorting out bills but the weather was quite good so she said, 'Trixie, I need to go to the 'The Range'. You can come with me, then we'll go to Musselburgh for a big long walk.'



We went trekking around Musselburgh for almost 6 miles . It was fabulous because about half of it involved walking by the sea. And even though I only got to play on the beach for about half an hour, I got to walk along this wall for about 2 miles. I don't think I've mentioned it before................... but I love walking along walls. If there's a wall next to where we're walking, I always jump on to it??!! Ann assumes that it's a 'puppy thing' because 'MollyCollie' never did that.



Anyway, when we got home I got left 'home alone' for an hour and a half and when Ann got home I was lying flaked out in my bed. She made me walk around the block, for toileting purposes, but I'm back in my bed now. I'm sooooo tired I haven't even eaten my dinner.



...............And in other news..................... Ann is trying to renew her annual travel insurance. Last year she only had 'European Cover' but this year she is going on a cruise which includes Croatia & Montenegro so she's assuming she needs 'worldwide & cruise' insurance. But, does annual travel insurance also cover holidays in the UK? Ie, she's going to 'St Andrews' for a weekend in February and if she has to cancel that, say due to bad weather, would she be covered? Oh and the other thing; what if my dog sitters let me down, and for reasons out-with their control they can't look after me? After Ann lost 'MollyCollie' she always said that when she got another dog, it would be going into kennels from the beginning. Mmmmmm.............. that was before she got me. She really, really, really, does not want to put me into kennels.



All this stuff just takes forever to organise. Thoughts peeps??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.