Battling the wind above Alwinton

We met a somewhat depleted walking group for a 5.5 mile walk along the river then took the path up to face the gale in the Cheviots above Alwinton. We were only 6 though others were meeting in the pub for roast dinner after we’d done the walk. (We didn’t fancy it after trying it last year so opted out and had a sandwich at home.)

Mr C used his afternoon to chop logs and I got engrossed in my Ethiopia book. We have so many stunning shots from the sulphuric volcanic region of the Danakil depression that I don’t know which to reject. In order to show them to best advantage I’ve been putting a full page spread opposite maybe 3 small ones of the same colour/tone. I’m having a break to think about it. I’m on page 30 and it’s only day 3 of the trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.