Shine a little light for .....

...... me!
This Orchid was asking to be my blip for today. So here it is complete with candle to shine in the dark.
Celebration of Epiphany on this E. Sunday in church today, lovely service to start the New Year. What will it bring , I ask?, at the moment I fear for the stability of the whole world. I think lots of prayers and positivity is needed from us all.
Tomorrow is the real Epiphany , when the Kings arrived at the stable to worship the babe and offer gifts. My gift for the world is one of peace / kindness/ caring and stability. So let's strife to make 2020 like that.
Quite a dull afternoon which didn't encourage us to go out , " A" wasn't too bothered either, so we pottered here , I made the meal and he walked at 9pm.
Just watching an interesting programme on Brunel The man who built Britain. Such a clever man of his time , bridges and railways making places we never thought of available to all.
Hope your Sunday has been a good one.


Grateful ..... for company tonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.