Alternative .....

...... Blip!
This definitely is NOT what I was going to post today! I walked up to the Post Office suitable masked an gloved with the aid of my steed ( walker) . Must say it was more like a crawl than a walk, but there you go, I did it somehow. So on the way there my blip was obtained ( or I thought it was ?) alas when I got home there was no photo's to be seen . What happened I've no idea , being stuck for a blip I just took a snap shot of some cards that would tell a story.
# The one from Germany is from friends ( only visited once) my husband and I met in Mallaga in 1987 . Micha & Willi, Willi was learning English and met us at the pool most days to speak English . Such a wonderful couple, I visited them after my husband died ( it was scheduled any way ) but so sad he wasn't able to get there.
# The one from Greece , is the couple I met through my grandson and who's wedding we attended 2019 . I'm called their British Grandma . These too are a wonderful couple , I'm so fortunate to have such long standing friends.
# These are from my wonderful family , so very very fortunate to have them all. I know their father would be so proud of them , as am I.
We have had a wet and sleety day , feeling rather cold too. Just hope it doesn't snow overnight cos' I'm having to drive a few miles ( up hill) to get my second vaccine. The surgery text yesterday to say appointment to be kept, so pleased they did , cos' the governments directive was very wishy washy . So thank you staff at My GP's .
Hope you have all had a safe calm and warm day.

Thoughtful ..... of all those out of work at the moment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.