A great relief!

It’s been a huge day out at Wombat Hollow today.  A wonderful man, Mike, who I had only met on Boxing Day spent 8 hours out here with me and we achieved an incredible amount in that time.  By the end of the day we had cleared the shrubs and undergrowth that the Fire Captain had suggested and we should remove.  The bonus by the end of our efforts was to have four sprinklers installed across the front and sides of the home.  It’s a simple system and really quite affordable.  I think Ross the Fire Captain will be very pleased to see that we have implemented his plan.

There has been rain in the south of the state today bringing great relief to that region.  Unfortunately not very much at all in the Blue Mountains.  The promised rain today didn’t really eventuate.  They work that we did today has given me great comfort.  If I don’t implement the plan how can I honestly expect the firies to come out and help me save the house.  It’s about their safety as well as mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.