Adhoc Furniture

The little table featured in my blip tonight is a recent purchase.  After suffering from “Cabin Fever” over Christmas due to my really severe cold, we decided to go for a drive in the country to shake off the cobwebs.  We found ourselves in the little village Of Kandos. just outside of Mudgee.  ME had noticed a furniture shop that looked like it had some fairly bespoke pieces so after a quick U turn we headed back to see if it was open.  We were greeted by Bing, the owner of the shop and creator of the furniture.  I just loved this small table and it now has pride of place in the living room.  

I don’t think I had mentioned but the Monday before Christmas we both took ourselves off to Katoomba Hospital for a Covid test.  I had lots of symptoms and ME wasn’t feeling great either.  We felt quite confident we would get a negative result but we were still greatly relieved when the text arrived at 9.30pm the following night.  We had headed home from the test and isolated until the results came through.  It was an interesting experience to go through the testing process and I was really impressed at the professionalism of the team involved.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.