Friday Foto

By drmackem

Whistful

The miseducation of....


A Photo
Waking this morning at mums house, I looked over at the bedside table, where there was picture of my big brother, little sister and myself when I would be about 9, and this photo which has been ever present about the house all my life. Stephanie would have been my big sister but died before I was born from meningitis.

A Tune
One evening about 3 weeks ago around a table with the family I announced I was thinking about getting a tattoo, responses were varied shall we say!
Cost centre 3’s partner bless her, came and sat next to me at first opportunity to discuss our first tattoo’s. Her plan is something based on Hokusai’s wave which i approved of, which led into a conversation about album art and to Courtney Barnett - “you’d love her acoustic cover of Leonard Cohen’s So Long Marrianne” - she was right.

So a whistful blip day with this sublime cover
So Long Marianne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.