All part of the arsenal

I have definitely turned a corner and managed to prepare the veg for tonight’s meal and still have energy to eat it.

In the last two weeks I’ve had a chest x-ray, various blood tests, been nebulised 3 times, had two lots of oral steroids, still on antibiotics, taken many paracetamol to keep my temperature vaguely under control, increased my use of ventolin exponentially, tripled the use of my preventive inhaler, used I don’t know how many toilet rolls blowing my nose, massaged my feet with Vicks vaporub, gone off coffee, and swapped it for cloudy apple juice or hot honey, lemon and ginger, but today it is fisherman’s friends that have kept me from having too many coughing fits. Developed in 1865 for fishermen working in extreme conditions of the Icelandic deep sea fishing grounds., and still working wonders in 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.