Bullfinch?

I think that's what it is but I'm a well known confuser of finches so it might be something else. Feel free to confirm or put me right. Whatever it is the moral of the story is to leave the seed heads to provide food for the garden birds. This is the straggly Himalayan honeysuckle, leycesteria formosa, which grows apace each year.

By my reckoning today is my five year blip anniversary. I started blipping on 02:01:15 and, apart from a few days' break in 2017, I've maintained the daily habit. It's changed the way I look at things - always with a potential blip in mind. I'm very glad to have the record of the past five years. I would have remembered the big events of course but not the more numerous, ordinary days. Thank you to everyone who looks at my blips, comments or leaves hearts and stars.

Yesterday's two- sister childminding day went really well. The baby was easy as pie and the four year old a great help. I slept last night!

It looks like a day for indoor activity as the rain has returned. There's plenty to do. This evening a few of us are trying again to see Little Women. There were no seats left on Friday when we went along to the cinema. Hadn't thought to book. Tickets safely bought for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.