Small steps

Up early to be the speaker at a networking event. It was a last minute request so not as much preparation time as I'd like, but I'm comfortable speaking to an audience and that counts for a lot.
In the end my talk (The Mental Health benefits of the Great Outdoors) was really well recieved and I've been asked to speak at two other events, write an article and appear on local radio - logic would suggest that at some point all this exposure and networking will pay off and turn into course bookings.

The best possible way to follow that start to the day was to go for a wander in the wonder. Especially as I managed to persuade a friend who's fighting a very big black dog at the moment to join me. We didn't go far, and we saw not a thing, but we had a good natter and a few laughs. The only dog that joined us was an exuberantly happy Missy.
Counts as a win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.