Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

There, and back again.

I have had a lot of difficulties choosing photo for todays blip, but in the end I've chosen the one I feel suits the title best. The title came to me when I turned and went back again, and was a bit to good - in my mind (and thank you Tolkien!) - not to be used.
Absolutely magnificent day today! Sunshine and clouds, no snowing and cold, oh so cold, outside. Crispy air and frosty branches combined with glittering snow. Those are the winter days I just love! I was out for an hour and a half, just enjoying the weather and the day taking lots and lots of photos. :)
This photo is taken on another road I used to walk, but haven't for a while. And never during winter. A part of the road looked like this, and some part of it I plodded through untouched snow... what a treat! :) I reach this road by following the road that passes the stone bridge and continuing through a small area of houses. Half way through the area of houses I turn left and follows a smaller road, passing a couple of houses before I reach this area. This road meets another road and I usually turns around and go back when I've followed that road a bit. Now that road is, of course, covered in snow to and ski tracks are running along it, and also tracks from horses. There's a sign on this road were it says "Keep horses to the left", and today I went were the horses walk so that I don't destroy the ski tracks.
I hope everyone have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.