From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Action shot

I fancied a change from snow covered trees, although they were looking resplendent today. Littler G and I had fun playing in the garden while big brother was at pre-school this afternoon - tried several times to catch a picture of her smiling in the snow. Failed each time. So instead here's one of her practising stomping! (an important life skill, clearly!)

It's been a good day. Greatly helped by getting a bit of sleep last night. Easy to underestimate how important that can be. We opted out of playgroup this morning and made some soup - and, on Little G's insistence, attempted to make some bread rolls instead. It was fun, although bread never rises properly for me; I think our house is just too cold.

I hope you are all keeping safe and warm. I'm counting my lucky stars that Mr G came home from his work trip yesterday and has been working from home today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.