From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Sights and sounds of London town

(spoilt for choice with earworms today - went with my old fave Richard Thompson over the more obvious Clash track - not sure the lyrics are at all appropriate, but never mind!)

I travelled into the Big City yesterday afternoon to go to a friend's wedding evening tea party in Vauxhall. Paranoid about delays due to snow, I took an earlier train than was strictly necessary. Of course, it ran perfectly to time, leaving me an extra half an hour to wander around before I neeeded to meet my other friends (even at my advanced age I hate turning up at events on my own!) I was thankful that I'd opted for the stylish addition of walking boots to my outfit, as I slipped along the riverside path admiring the view. I took lots of potential blips but they all came out a little bit disappointingly. Ideally, I suppose, I would have taken them a little later to get a darker sky, but there are limits to my levels of blip dedication. Being late for a wedding is well beyond them.

This was my favourite shot in the end, because it caught most of London - I think there's even a red bus disappearing off the end of the bridge! Had a lovely evening in a brilliant venue catching up with some old friends, but left as the dancing started to make sure I got home before pumpkin time. I'm just getting too old and tired for late nights, particularly with the looming prospect of a day full of exams on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.