Hiking

Up at 5.45 to pick up the 55 team and take them to St Ives. We dropped them off in pitch darkness and heavy rain - fortunately a passing shower!

An hours wait in a car park in St Ives followed until they reached the first checkpoint. After seeing them off we headed to Zennor to meet up with the 2 35 teams.

They’d set off so we were minibussed up to their first checkpoint and I was given the option to walk with one if the 35 teams. It was glorious so I did! A stunning part of the world but after 10km I’d had enough so took up the offer of a lift back to Zennor.

I checked some Rainbow accounts, visited the church to see the Mermaid, visited both the pub and the cafe for coffee and finally squeezed in an hours kip on the back seats of the Venga bus!!

The 55s arrived at 15.55 and piled into the Venga bus, they seem a lovely bunch and Boy tells me I wasn’t too embarrassing as we waited almost an hour for the second 35 team to arrive!

Home to lasagne cooked by MrRoly, Cluedo and episode 1 of the correct series of SAS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.