Nicky1

By Nicky1

Creature of habit

One thing about blip, it has shown me that I'm such a creature of habit!! My pics are views of the same route. On my daily walk I come out on to the main road and turn left. I'm going to have to turn right for a change, be a bit more adventurous .
My walking buddy didn't join me today so I managed to escape the torture of attempting to run.
Had a very relaxing afternoon, had the couch to myself and watched thee most fantastic film, The Most Exotic Marigold Hotel,would highly recommend it. It was about a group of retired British people who moved to India, all for their own different reasons, to live in what they thought was a luxurious restored hotel. This film had charm,colour and lots of light hearted moments. Loved it. Great line from Judi Dench who played main character, when she was talking about change and adapting to living in India - the challenge is to cope, but not just to cope but thrive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.