The edge of the storm

We got away fairly lightly as the worst storm of the year so far was passing mostly North of us. There were some high winds and it was difficult to keep still for the camera.  This shot was originally very under exposed and edited to get this rather pleasing and fairly accurate result.  The light and colours in the clouds were very much like that for a while.

I have been catching up with friends and family by email and some of them this is the only time in a year with much contact. There are many revelations on both sides but unfortunately not many pleasant or uplifting stories. There are some of course, new lives, extended lives but not much sign of happiness beyond that in fact much talk of Winter Blues all round.

I am lucky that I get a lot out of a very short time out in the fresh air and if I take one good photo I am happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.