Vintage

It was snowing when I went for my midday walk.  At the end of the day on our side of the hillls the snow just stayed at high level. It looks like it mostly fell to the North and the East.

I took a selfie (2x)  today

This rare event was the result of a confidence boost when my photo ID Driving Licence arrived. At last I really do exist and no longer have to say "Sorry I don't have a photo ID"  which seem to have said a number of times recently. I was very pleased that my self potrait ( NO not this one)  was acceptable to DVLA  as I took ages and many lighting options avoiding Flash completely to get what I judged to be OK.  A contact sheet template in Lightroom allowed me to specify the exact size of the print  and I did a beautiful job of cutting the one photo out. My lovely (Professional)  neighbour did the rest to confirm, at last, that I am who I am. It even shows that I was born in Scotland which may help one day at a future border crossing  ( Don't doubt it as so many stranger things have happened)

I am beginning to dream of better days of birds singing and migrating back to see us.  I have joined Derbyshire Ornithological Society something I have been thinking about for around 25 years.

Perhaps that is what I should do stop thinking and start doing.

I sent a donation to help support Ipernity.  Recent issues there have brought to the top of the club's agenda that a reprogramming of the web site is required if it is to have any future.

I made contact with a few people via email today ( waiting to hear from them wasn't working)

Vintage ?
Well I am old now and so is the phone box and the phone box and the wall of the Old Post Office and the Lightoom Filter  Vintage 01 was used.

END:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.