......ring,ring, why don't you........

The bane of my life today.

Went to bed last night very tired after three disturbed nights.....but facing the prospect of an early morning text to say school was closed due to the snow.....and a lie in was a possibility........true to form woke up about 4.00.....but managed to get back to sleep.

At 6.05 the beast on the left woke me....it was the Boss!.........ringing to tell me to wake the daughter and tell her the roads to work were clear! Why not just ring the Daughter direct?

Couldn't get back to sleep so got dressed and came down......at 6.30 the beast on the left played a text alert......it couldn't be, could it?....school closed...........it wasn't!......it was a colleague texting me to check if I'd had a text from work...texted back with the bad news. 10 minutes later another text alert....surely not? It wasn't.....it was the same colleague texting again to say she was setting off for work.....but might be late!

Very cold day...outside duty...temperature -3 degrees....wind chill -10 degrees.
Constant rumours of heavy snow on the way.....and an early close but no such luck.
At 2.40 another text alert.......the Daughter checking the weather before she set off for home......on the way home another text alert from T-Mobile to tell me I can upgrade my phone.....after 23.10.13!!!!!!
Turned the phone to silent.

A lovely evening at home snuggled in and toasty warm. Just checked the phone....forgot to turn the sound back on....have missed three calls and a text!

I'm going to catch up on comments and go off to the land of nod....of course the Boss after 4 night shifts and being in bed all day is wide awake and planning a late night!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.