Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Sign of Spring?

Yesterday's blip took hours to appear online, I think because my picture size was too big, so I'm trying again. (It's a slow learning curve...).

There was still frost this morning but it has warmed up nicely and I noticed these narcissus blooming next to the house. Their scent was lovely and there was a lot of heat radiating off the house--signs maybe even of summer!

We met old Berkeley friends at an Italian restaurant down the road and then gave them a tour of "the resort". John played golf once a week with him while I had lunch with her. She and I had been having lunch together for at least thirty years, and we haven't seen them since before we moved, so it was nice to catch up.

Dana's family is scattering to various pursuits, so they will fend for themselves for dinner tonight. We have decided to get some crab, which is in season now, and a treat we haven't enjoyed very often this year. It is usually on the holiday eve menu (Christmas or New Years) but just didn't happen this year. Maybe we'll even open that bottle of champagne some friends brought us last week....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.