Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Movie afternoon

Robert came again today (twice this week!) and took Archie out for a big (muddy) walk. He's keen! JR went off to her double gym session, but as there was no instructor, the group just did it all themselves. I did my exercises too... sort of.

Once Archie had had his bath and dried, we left him with his bone and nipped off to the cinema. We got the earlier bus, so we were able to pop in for a Prêt coffee (oops, and a pastry) beforehand. 

We then dandered down to the cinema. We went to see JoJo Rabbit. I've read varied reviews, but here's the correct one: 

It was superb! 10* 

From the moment it started, I knew I’d love it. Laughing out loud one minute, crying the next. Brilliant acting - the main boy was excellent throughout, but his wee pal Yorki stole the show for me whenever he popped up.

I had time to pop in for a bonus Prêt soya flat white before the bus home. 

Archie was still happily licking his bone when we came back.  Here he is watching me having my breakfast Shreddies, hoping for one (which he got).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.