Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

An Apple a day...

Another delivery this morning - a new (ceiling) extractor fan for the kitchen. Well, I say new, but we haven’t actually got an 'old' one. The people who had the house before us and renovated the kitchen, didn’t put one in. Didn’t bother us - we don’t do lots of fry ups - but funnily enough all the builders who came to give quotes mentioned the lack of one. So we're getting one.

Which brings us to the next problem. The John Lewis delivery driver arrived at 11am, complaining that he'd been trying to contact me all morning. My phone goes straight to voicemail, which is most annoying. The firewood man last week couldn’t contact me either. And that's only the ones I know about.

And so Archie came with me down to the Apple shop to see if they could help. There were three dogs there, which is good, but they weren’t much help, as I’d tried all the things they advised.

We walked through the Gardens, and Archie had a run round. Here he is, standing on one of the tree stumps - all that's left after the council chopped down about 50 mature trees!! We also stopped for a coffee at CULT and then walked across the Meadows. It was bright sunshine, no wind, but only about 5° (Extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.