Pink Twinkles

By Pinktwinkles

G is for Grumpy

Ok, so not the best representation of grumpy I've ever seen, but the alternatives were grapes and garden today (had gardener round to do quote)

So why grumpy?? Well, something about Blip has been niggling at me since I had done about 40 blips. I started to notice a pattern in "popular" blips. By this I mean it doesn't seem matter what you blip, what you write or even how good your shot is photographically. It seems more about where you live and who is in the "in" crowd on here (mostly I mean by this being from Edinburgh and surrounding areas, but there are some exceptions)

I know that I'm by no means a good photographer, and don't expect loads of comments on that basis, however many are stunning on here and don't get either. Then there are others who post mediocre to poor photos or the most mundane things and get 25+ comments. I thought maybe they commented loads on others' blips and that's why they have so many, but I've tried spending hours commenting and it makes no difference.

I don't get it and I've been watching many such people's blips for a couple of weeks. It's *has* to be where they are from and who their buddies are.

Anyway, I never got into this for praise for my photos as I know they are mostly boring, mundane and never good quality as my camera isn't good to start with. I know a lot of people get less comments than I do, and I appreciate everyone who takes the time to do so on mine. Just making an observation on how cliquey it seems to be here and it's not what I expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.