Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

View from the sky

After spending the night dreaming about falling off the sides of mountains I set off for my 2hr walk to catch the jet boat. Met the Israeli couple I had shared the bunk room with and they told me that there was a helicopter coming in and I could use my boat ticket to catch a ride on that. Needless to say I hung around for that never having been on one before. It really was the most thrilling ride ever, the three of us were like little kids up there. Fantastic! Made the whole trip seem like such an adventure.
Quick coffee and breakfast in the cafe and back on the road with my thumb. Not long to wait before some other lovely people gave me a ride back to Wanaka, hostel and a much needed and deeply appreciated shower and an ice pack for my knee.
Wishing I had brought some good karma cards to distribute around to all the people who have been so kind.
Note: these are cards thought up by Leila and designed by me for a board game Emily, Leila and I made for Ailsa’s birthday because she is always doing lovely things for people.....just incase you were wondering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.