Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Mt Dreadful

Thought it warranted a viewing on account of having such a great name, although in the morning light it doesn’t look particularly dreadful. This was the view from Siberia hut which is one of the few hits to have a warden. He kindly showed me how to do a couple of things on my garmin gadget, so the next time I am in the wilderness I will try and send a text and see if any of his lesson went in.
Hottest day yet today, too hot to be in the hostel even with all the windows open. Luckily one of the three 18yr old lads, my latest roommates, stole the fan from the front desk for the night which made things a little more bearable. Seeking shade day with some organising and booking of things for the week to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.