The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Crystal Clear

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Someone at work ballsed up today by bypassing the release process and patching code directly into an environment. The Boss sent an email reminding everyone not to do this (completely reasonable) but the message (extracted from the original forwarded email) had the text in bold and highlighted yellow*. So I replied....

Me: Boss, I don’t think anyone will understand your email. You should have put it in caps to make it clearer.

The Boss: I thought everyone would have understood the first email I sent.

Me: Sorry, I didn’t have time to read it. I was too busy patching code.

See, this is why I’ll never be a manager. I might end up with a me!

C

*drives me crazy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.