Wasdale (Day 1717)

I was lucky this morning and a very heavy hail shower petered out as I was getting ready to take the dogs out for their morning run around. The wind was strong and cold, but I soon warmed up.
I dumped the dogs off at home then zoomed through to Stromness to feed the horses and turn them out, then zoomed back home to change before heading out to see a customer to discuss replacing their bathroom. Timescales and costs were sorted out and I have got the job. Hurrah.
By the time I was home it was lunchtime and the dogs were keen to get out for another wander. I took them to Wasdale where huge showers passed us by. We were very lucky to arrive back at the car just as a hail shower broke over us.
An evening relaxing on the couch with   my beautiful wife beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.