Towards Marwick (Day 2066)

With my beautiful wife on a 24 hour shift at work, I had planned a fairly quiet day work wise, giving me time to get out with the woofers at lunchtime.
The first job of the day was out in Birsay, removing a really badly fitted bath and returning the room to its former use as a utility room. The customer has been in the house for about a year and hadn't used the bath since they moved in. Mainly because the top of the bath was nearly 800mm from the floor.
While I was dealing with the bath, I got a call out to sort a leaking loo. The customer had turned the water off, so it could wait til later.
Before leaving Birsay, I stopped to grab a shot of the view across to Marwick.
Home for lunch and a wander with the woofers, then off to sort the leak before dealing with another call out.
Back at home later I had settled myself in to do a bit of paperwork when I got another call out to deal with a leaking hot water cylinder. Luckily the merchants had a replacement in stock and I got there before they closed. It turned out to be one of the quickest cylinder changes I have done, but it was nearly 8pm before I got home. So much for a quiet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.