Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

Snowy London!

And the answer from yesterdays blip was Yes!!!

I'd looked at my phone before bed and it said snow was due to fall from 5am. Set the alarm early incase I had a nightmare journey to work knowing that all trains were already cancelled from Chertsey! Woke up and had a look out the window to see nothing had fallen. I thought the weathermen had just got it wrong again and went back to sleep for another 20 minutes!

Low and behold literally as I was about to push my bike out the door the snow began to fall! Luckily the roads were well gritted and I managed to cycle the 5 miles to Walton station!

I enjoyed a lovely walk in the Wintery Weather from Waterloo to Grosvenor Street on my way to a work meeting, and the same heading home too. Of coarse the snow was only really settling where Londoners footsteps would not lie...But how pretty everything looked!

Much more impressive back home but too dark for any photos by the time I got home!

Oh and the bike got abandoned as the Hubby came to pick me up! I even had time to make a small snowman while I waited. I knew those cashew nuts in the bottom of my bag would come in handy one day, perfect snowman eyes!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.