incessant singing and russell crowe

I'm not a fan of musicals, neither is my sister but in the spirit of our yearly quest to see as many oscar and bafta nominations as possible, we forced ourselves to go and see les miserables tonight (with musical fans, karen and lisa).

I actually didn't mind the first hour, and thought anne hathaway, hugh jackman, helena bonham-carter and sasha baron-cohen were good in it, great even - but after that the singing got too much...and russell crowe annoyed me from the start because he's a dick (not his character, him).

I don't mind a musical with dialogue in between the songs, it's the dialogue sung with no tune that's irritating. listen, if I can't stand even johnny depp singing at me for 2 hours in sweeney todd I'm not going to manage it with anyone else am I?

I'm sure it will clean up at the oscars...

here's karen, lisa and gillian who were overcome with emotion in the foyer...

django unchained on sunday - phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.