Life with Alice

By elirin

One-eyed

Mum says I’m scruffy and that I look like a troll. Her little troll. Not a very nice thing to say to someone. I asked her to check the dictionary and they suggest the Swedish word “troll” is supposed to be translated “you little bundle of charm”. In this context. That’s better. Anyway, this time I know I’m going to the stupid Dog (Not) Oasis tomorrow. Not happy. Not happy at all.

Me and mum chose a picture and I wrote a short text explaining why I should be on a stamp for the stamp contest. I only had 500 letters, including blank spaces. So I couldn’t fit in rock jumping or nosework. I focused on me being a world famous Blipdog! Mum says there are 900 000 dogs in Sweden, so the chances of being top five are very small. There are service dogs, working dogs, dog sport dogs and show dogs that will surely enter. But I tried my best! Paws crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.