Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Pentland Hills from Braidburn Valley Park

The dullness continues for the second day of the weekend. Very damp in the morning, so I opt to do a few miles with the bike on the trainer, indoors.

The rain stops for a wee while in the afternoon, and I walk down a few bus stops to get my blip of Allermuir Hill from Braidburn Valley Park. Then it's down to the craft fair to do to my duty as supplier of coffee to my partner.

In the evening, it is down to newly opened Masti restaurant at Churchhill to celebrate the twins' birthday on Tuesday (they're both still at college, and won't be home until late due to lectures). Masti does Indian food in tapas size portions, so three / four dishes does two people without feeling too full. At 50% off food in December, it would be rude not to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.