Memories

A Christmas present that truly delighted me. Flipping through this I keep finding write ups and pictures from the years I went, quite nostalgic. It has however reinforced the fact that this will be the sixth festival in a row that we have failed to get tickets. Must try harder but not sure how to do better in this computerised age.

Lack of work in the garden left me scanning the available radio stations and made me think how my choices had changed over time. It was not long ago that the Ipod was the greatest invention ever, my whole music collection (16000+ tracks) in on call at any time from my pocket . Simply brilliant. Now we have Alexa, with many millions of songs waiting to be requested. When I was still working I think it was Radio Four all the time in the car. When I retired it became Radio Two and then Six Music. Now in the car its Gold (music from the sixties, seventies and eighties). At home it was comedy from Four Extra, then Six Music and now, well its Alexa, either music or radio station chat and the occasional football game from Radio Five. The obvious exception is 10.30am when its Radio Two with Pop Master. Today I scored 24 points, close to a record for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.